Declaration of Independence Commemorative Coin Set

Item No.: 1702021

regularly $979.00

Now only $ 249.00
6% sales tax will be added to all PA orders
  • All the signers of the Declaration of Independence
  • With their famous signature inside a 24k gold-layered oval
  • Highly detailed portraits

Product description
The summer of 1776 was a defining time for the British colonies in America. Unfair taxation and intolerable acts of oppression at the hand of the English monarch, King George III, had lit the fuse of revolution. On June 7, the Continental Congress convened at what is now known as Independence Hall in Philadelphia and selected a committee to draft the most important document in American history: the Declaration of Independence. The committee of John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Jefferson, Robert R. Livingston, and Roger Sherman chose Jefferson to write the document because he was considered the most eloquent writer. Jefferson began his work in seclusion on June 11, 1776, and presented the document to the Continental Congress on July 2. On July 4, 1776, the Declaration of Independence was ratified. With bold strokes of a quill pen, the signers announced to the world that the colonies were now free and independent states. The United States of America was born.l.

The set contains 12 magnificent coins presented together in a beautiful wooden display:
John Hancock
Thomas Jefferson
Benjamin Franklin
John Adams
Samuel Adams
Richard Henry Lee
Robert Morris
Roger Sherman
James Smith
Benjamin Harrison
Thomas McKean
Robert Paine
Limitation 9,999 complete collections Material Copper
Weight 33 g Issue year 2017
Measures Diameter: 1.6" in diameter (40 mm) Quality Proof
Country USA Issue Year before 1871
Reverse Declaration of Independence Obverse Portrait
Finishing Silver-plated Weight Copper silver-plated .999
American Mint charges a flat rate of $4.95 shipping and handling fee for all Internet orders.
6% sales tax will be added to all PA orders.

Customer Service

Toll-free Customer Service Number: 1-877-807-MINT
Fax: 717-458-9211